I, Zeus.

When the lightning struck me,
blue and bright,
electricity, ran through my veins,
adrenaline was on a high,
it pinned me to ground,
shackled me with blue bolts
– my hands bound,
invigorated with jolts.
It was an energy infused,
never before, never before,
screams of laughters,
my eyes were tiny blue cores,
blue eyes, blue bolts,
blue power that I wielded;
power from heaven; intoxication;
in my arms, in my knees,
build up at the back,
and surge up to the head,
the only thing it did destroy,
was my heart and soul,
and born was Zeus
– the father of god.

One thought on “I, Zeus.

Leave a Reply

