Something.

Somewhere, sometime
in a place ran amok
melancholy;
extroversion
had given way to introversion

Amidst a tall bushy shrub
I fell
wondering
the endless cycles of wonders
again
and again
wondering
Who was I?
Why me?
What the meaning of existence
was?
I felt lost
among the people known
to me, but not really
known,
Why were we
so unaware
of the darkness
the recedes in the recesses of our minds.

Somewhere, somehow, sometime
among the bushes
I fell
tumbled down
rolling on floor
laughing and crying
at what life
had thrown at me
Somewhere, sometime,
somehow
a bell
chimed
somewhere
amidst the lost place.

One thought on “Something.

Leave a Reply

