The End.

Heart breaks
are abound
We’re at the dead end
of the road
still grasping
gasping
for straws of hope

And now I wonder
where will I be going?
To people with stiff backs
whose faces will disappear
in my eyes
when I recite my fears?

-x-

It feels like the soul 
flew away from this place 
The gears of the now machine
are already beginning to rust
I look at the people
are they even listening?

It’s a strange 
atmosphere
everything a bit contrived
microphones are taking over 
poetry
I feel at odds with it
Everything is racing by
a forgettable blur

I don’t belong anymore.

Leave a Reply

